My Photo

resounding reviews


  • "I think they are all homosexual communists in Satan's army...I espect as well they all live together and bathe together every morning and have the anal sex with one another, with the fisting and the guinea pigs." - Manuel Estimulo

  • "motards" - Bravo Romeo Delta of Anticipatory Retaliation

  • "I can never quite tell if the defeatists are conservative satirists poking fun at the left or simply retards. Or both. Retarded satire, perhaps?" - Kyle

  • "You're an effete fucktard" - Jeff Goldstein of Protein Wisdom

  • "This is the most pathetic blog ever..." - Ames Tiedeman

  • "You two [the Rev and el Comandante] make an erudite pair. I guess it beats thinking." - Matt Cunningham (aka Jubal) of OC Blog

  • "Can someone please explain to me what the point is behind that roving gang of douchebags? I’m being serious here. It’s not funny, and doesn’t really make anything that qualifies as logical argument. Paint huffers? Drunken high school chess geeks?" - rickinstl

Cloth from Hell


Blog Crap






  • Web Blog Pinging Service


  • Blogarama - The Blogs Directory


  • Blog Directory & Search engine

  • Those Bastards! The meanest web log on the web



  • Blog Flux Directory

  • Politics Blog Top Sites


  • ROR

  • AddMe

Current Threat Level

Blog powered by Typepad
Member since 09/2005

Amazonia



« defeatist propaganda film | Main | In the latest running with scissors news... »

22 October 2005

Comments

eRobin

I swore to uphold the Constitution of the United States and obey the officers appointed over me; I didn't swear to uphold the officeholders appointed or elected over me.

Isn't that the whole "chain of command" thing?

Crusader AXE of the Lost Causes

Yup. But, you seperate the person from the position. I can respect the office and preserve it's role while roundly despising the occupant. Which I have done, a lot, now that I think of it.

cas

I've been following this topic on Fred's site. You have hit the nail on the head with this post.

Actually, as I'm sure the poster knows, the Uniform Code of Military Justice forbids expressing contempt for the Commander in Chief. To me, however, that does not forbid very forthright comments about the policies the incumbent might have adopted.

The comments to this entry are closed.